Coverart for item
The Resource Good as gone, Amy Gentry

Good as gone, Amy Gentry

Label
Good as gone
Title
Good as gone
Statement of responsibility
Amy Gentry
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Thirteen-year-old Julie Whitaker was kidnapped from her bedroom in the middle of the night, witnessed only by her younger sister. Her family was shattered, but managed to stick together, hoping against hope that Julie is still alive. And then one night: the doorbell rings. A young woman who appears to be Julie is finally, miraculously, home safe. The family is ecstatic--but Anna, Julie's mother, has whispers of doubts. She hates to face them. She cannot avoid them. When she is contacted by a former detective turned private eye, she begins a torturous search for the truth about the woman she desperately hopes is her daughter. Propulsive and suspenseful, Good as Gone will appeal to fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, and keep readers guessing until the final pages."--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Gentry, Amy
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Teenage girls
  • Kidnapping
  • Mothers and daughters
  • Identity (Psychology)
  • Suspense fiction
  • Psychological fiction
  • Houston (Tex.)
Label
Good as gone, Amy Gentry
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
273 pages
Isbn
9780544920958
Lccn
2016023390
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)947819762
  • (OCoLC)ocn947819762
  • 816305
Label
Good as gone, Amy Gentry
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
273 pages
Isbn
9780544920958
Lccn
2016023390
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)947819762
  • (OCoLC)ocn947819762
  • 816305

Library Locations

    • Topeka & Shawnee County Public LibraryBorrow it
      1515 SW 10th Ave , Topeka, Kansas, 66604, US
      39.050746 -95.696533
Processing Feedback ...