Coverart for item
The Resource Sword and verse, Kathy MacMillan, (electronic resource)

Sword and verse, Kathy MacMillan, (electronic resource)

Label
Sword and verse
Title
Sword and verse
Statement of responsibility
Kathy MacMillan
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Language
eng
Summary
In a sweeping fantasy that award-winning author Franny Billingsley called "fascinating and unique," debut author Kathy MacMillan weaves palace intrigue and epic world building to craft a tale for fans of Rae Carson and Megan Whalen Turner. Raisa was just a child when she was sold into slavery in the kingdom of Qilara. Before she was taken away, her father had been adamant that she learn to read and write. But where she now lives, literacy is a capital offense for all but the nobility. The written language is closely protected, and only the King, Prince, Tutor, and Tutor-in-training are allowed to learn its very highest form. So when she is plucked from her menial labor and selected to replace the last Tutor-in-training, who was executed, Raisa knows that betraying any hint of her past could mean death. Keeping her secret guarded is hard enough, but the romance that's been blossoming between her and Prince Mati isn't helping matters. Then Raisa is approached by the Resistance-an underground rebel army-to help liberate the city's slaves. She wants to free her people, but that would mean aiding a war against Mati. As Raisa struggles with what to do, she discovers a secret that the Qilarites have been hiding for centuries-one that, if uncovered, could bring the kingdom to its knees
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1975-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
MacMillan, Kathy
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
PerformerNote
Read by Emily Rankin
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Rankin, Emily
  • hoopla digital
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Sword and verse, Kathy MacMillan, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 34 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062467553
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
11588539
Publisher number
MWT11588539
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
(MWT)MWT11588539
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Sword and verse, Kathy MacMillan, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 34 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062467553
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
11588539
Publisher number
MWT11588539
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
(MWT)MWT11588539
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

Processing Feedback ...